Home > Our Departments > Science


science department 2.tif.jpg

Our Department Members

Appointment of Department MemberName of Member
Head of Department / ScienceMrs Sim-Chang Onn Nee
Level Head / ScienceMdm M'chelle Chan Kim Hong
Coordinator / ScienceMs Christine Tan Shi Qi
Senior Teacher / ScienceMrs Sylvia Loo-Teo Gee Hua
Senior Teacher / ScienceMs Salizah Bte Sudar
P3 Department RepresentativeMr Ong Dunming
P4 Department Representative
Mr Nazaruddin Bin Mohamed Isnin
P5 Department Representative
Mdm Natasha Nadia Bte Mohamed Hafidz
P6 Department Representative Mdm Noor Azlinah Bte Abdul Aziz
Department ICT SpecialistsMrs Lok-Chan Meng Yin
Mdm Goh Dishi April
MembersMdm Ong Linne (AYH/P6)
Mrs Tan-Fun Pei Fen
Mr Nicholas Khor Tian Boon
Ms Lin Qinying
Ms Nur Farhanah Binte Suhairi

Our Key Programmes

Name of ProgrammesObjectivesTarget LevelDate/Timeframe
WOW Programme•To provide a platform  for children to share, learn and work together.Primary 1Term 2
WOW Programme•To provide a platform  for children to learn certain aspects of science education at an earlier age.Primary 1Term 2
Science Plus Programme • To provide a platform for pupils to practice problem solving skills, develop positive science attitudes and learn new science content.Primary 3 - 6Term 2
 Learning Journeys to Resource Centres
  • To provide opportunities for pupils to learn science beyond the classroom. 
       Primary 3 - 6 March - September 

Page last updated: 7 January 2018